Acoma is a federally recognized tribal entity. The Native American pueblo is approximately 60 miles west of Albuquerque, New Mexico, US. Four communities make up the village of Acoma Pueblo: Sky City (Old Acoma), Acomita, Anzac, and McCartys. These communities are located near the expansive Albuquerque metropolitan area, which includes several large cities and towns, including neighboring Laguna Pueblo. The historic land of Acoma Pueblo totals roughly 5,000,000 acres, today much of the Acoma community is primarily within the Acoma Indian Reservation. Acoma Pueblo is a National Historic Landmark.